Airport Commission

The Eastern Iowa Airport (CID) is owned by the City of Cedar Rapids and operated by the Cedar Rapids Airport Commission. There are 53 full-time equivalent airport employees who work in the following areas: administration, public safety, maintenance, and guest services.

The Cedar Rapids Airport Commission is the policy-making body for CID. Commissioners are volunteers and are appointed by the Mayor of Cedar Rapids and approved by the City Council.

Monthly Commission meetings are held at 7:30 a.m. on the fourth Monday of each month in the board room of the Airport Administration building, 2515 Arthur Collins Parkway SW.

Pat Baird - Commission Vice-Chair

Pat Baird
Commission Chairman

David Yeoman - Commission Past Chair

David Yeoman
Commission Vice-Chairman
Senior Director of Enterprise Communications,
Collins Aerospace

Mary Meisterling
Commission Secretary
Manager Business Support & Development,
Alliant Energy

Steve West - Commission Secretary

Steve West
Commission Acting Secretary
Chairman, West Music

Carroll Reasoner - Commission Chairman

Carroll J. Reasoner
Commission Past Chairman
VP for Legal Affairs & General Counsel,
The University of Iowa


Important information about COVID-19 and CID's proposed Travel Well initiative. Click here for details.